China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development

Side Event at Rio+20 Conference

Name List of Participants

Chinese Participants:

1.	Wen Jiabao	Premier of China
2.	Zhou Shengxian	Minister, Ministry of Environmental Protection
		Executive Vice Chairperson of CCICED
3.	Yang Jiechi	Minister of Foreign Affairs
4.	Zhang Ping	Minister, National Development and Reform Commission
5.	Han Changfu	Minister, Ministry of Agriculture
6.	Chen Deming	Minister, Ministry of Commerce
7.	Xie Fuzhan	Minister, Research Office of State Council
8.	Li Jinzhang	Ambassador, China Embassy in Brazil
9.	Xiang Zhaolun	Deputy Secretary General of State Council
		Deputy Director General, Office of the Premier
10	. Xiao Yaqing	Deputy Secretary General of State Council
11	. Li Ganjie	Vice Minister, Ministry of Environmental Protection
		Secretary General of CCICED
12	. Xie Hangsheng	Vice Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
13	. Du Ying	Vice Minister, National Development and Reform Commission
14	. Tian Xuebin	Vice Minister, Research Office of State Council
15	. Xu Qinghua	Chief Engineer, Nuclear Safety Bureau, Ministry of Environmental
		Protection, Deputy Secretary General of CCICED
16	. Ma Zhaoxu	Assistant Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
17	. Zheng Xiaosong	Assistant Minister, Ministry of Finance
18	. Shen Guofang	Chief Advisor of CCICED, Academician of China Academy of
		Engineering, Former Vice President
19	. He Jiankun	Member of CCICED, former Vice president of Tsinghua University
20	. Zhou Dadi	Member of CCICED

International Participants:

21.	Achim Steiner	Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme,
		Member of CCICED Phase II, III, IV,

	Vice Chairperson of CCICED Phase V
22. Corado Clini	Minister of Environment, Land, and Sea of Italy,
	Member of CCICED Phase IV, V
23. Martin Lees	Former Secretary General of Rome Club
	One of the Founder of CCICED, Member of Phase I, II, III
24. James Leape	Director General of World Wildlife Fund,
	Member of CCICED Phase IV and V
25. Laurence Tubiana	Director, Institute of Sustainable Development and International
	Relations, France, Member of CCICED Phase IV, V
26. Arthur Hanson	Distinguished Fellow and Former President,
	International Institute for Sustainable Development, Canada,
	Member of CCICED Phase I, II and III
	International Chief Advisor of the CCICED Phase IV, V
27. John Forgách	Chairman of the Board, the Equator LLC in New York,
	International Co-chair of a Task Force of CCICED,
	Member of CCICED Phase IV, V
28. Peter Bakker	President, World Business Council for Sustainable
	Development, Member of CCICED Phase V
29. Bindu N. Lohani	Vice-President of Asian Development Bank,
	Member of CCICED Phase V
30. Peter Altmaier	Federal Minister of the Environment Nature Conservation, and
	Nuclear Safety of Germany
31. Paul Grimes	Secretary General, Ministry of Sustainability, Environment,
	Water, Populations and Community, Australia
32. Ben Knapen	Minister for European Affairs and International Cooperation of
	the Kingdom of the Netherlands
33. Ida Auken	Danish Minister for the Environment
34. Hiroshi Oki	Former Minister of Environment, Japan
35. Annika Markovic	Environmental Ambassador of Sweden
36. Scott Fulton	General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, USEPA